Taffy Fan Art

I love the Boomerang TV show, Taffy. It is about a raccoon named Scraggs, who was later renamed Taffy, disguises himself as a cat in order to get adopted, so that he can live a life luxury in a mansion and to no longer have an unlucky life in the dump. His plan was a success when the owner of the mansion, Mrs. Muchmore thinks he’s a cat. However, a dog named Bentley, who is Taffy’s rival, will try to expose Taffy to be a raccoon and so Taffy must do something to prevent that from happening.

This a fan art of Taffy holding a can of caviar with Bentley behind him. I painted Taffy and Bentley with acrylic paint. The Background was watercolor and I treated it like gouche again, which I think was a mistake, but I’ve seen other people did it. But I’m very happy with this artwork and I love it so much.

I absolutely love this show, it is fun to watch and I have a good time with it. The characters are likable and the animation looks gorgeous and stylistic and I’m a sucker for gorgeous and stylistic animations as an artist. Even if the show is new, it feels nostalgic to me because it reminds of those shows I watch as a kid.

My favorite character is Taffy because he is witty, playful, cute, and cheeky in a charming way that you want to root for him. I like how he is capable of handling any situation. He often help himself to some good food in the mansion that are way better than those in the trash, having fun in his new life and just trying not to get his cover blown. Even if he was an imposter, he actually wasn’t a threat to Muchmore manor so it is fine get him in. He was rather kind of sympathetic at first because he was down on his luck, very hungry and longing for good home and life until he got himself in Muchmore manor by disguising himself as a cat so Mrs. Muchmore adopted him and he is now living a life of luxury despite Bently trying to attack him to expose him as a raccoon. Thought Taffy wasn’t trying to be a bad kitty, he doesn’t have to be a good kitty all the time when Bentley keeps harassing him, he has to do something about it even if it means he has to get Bentley out of the mansion. When he gets too bad, I like that he learns from his mistakes and can still be a good kitty. He is definitely the best character of the show.

Bentney is an angry dog, who knows that Taffy is a raccoon and seems to be jealous of Taffy because Mrs. Muchmore give all her attention to Taffy than to him and he wants to get rib of Taffy. But Bently is actually a likable and funny character. Mrs. Muchmore is also likable, she is a happy and sweet rich senior who also have a sensitive side. Forsyte is the butler and he isn’t bad either.

The picture below is a screenshot. It is the cutest pose I’ve ever seen.

Leave a comment